our homepage
Other Sites
website links
our community
photo gallery
login to your account
Welcome to  Barefootski.com - No Skis, No Boards, Just Balls!
No Footer Left on The Beach
barefootski pixel

Barefootski Home Page

Barefootski Calendar

Barefootski Forums

Barefootski News Archive

Barefootski Web Site Statstics

Barefootski Contact us page

BFS spacer BFS spacer BFS spacer

Last SeenLast Seen
Server TrafficServer Traffic
  • Total: 13,365,370
  • Today: 14,039
Server InfoServer Info
  • Jun 25, 2022
  • 03:22 pm EDT
BFS spacer BFS spacer BFS spacer

Footapalooza Results!
Barefoot ski Tournaments

Footapalooza 2010 Figure 8 Tournament is in the books and this year's winner is Freddie Deiser of the Freeman Footers!!!

Freddie skied all day against 20 other competitors without a single loss. His final match was paired against JJ Link of sunny Florida. Link needed two wins against Freddie in order to finish first. JJ skied strong all day, however it wasn't enough to overcome Freddie in the final. Only a half of an eight into the final run, JJ caught a toe on the first set of rollers and sent Freddie to the top of podium as the champion!

Click here to view the Bracket
Click Here to view a few photos of the Tournament
Click Here to read the local news article
Click the Read More link to read more and see the overall results.


The day started out with overcast and a chance of a stray thunderstorm. There were a few sprinkles in the morning that cleared way to sunshine in the afternoon with temps hovering around 80. The footing started with a match up of Chris McWatters versus Greg Wilkinson and early on it turned into a “who could make it past the first set of rollers” tournament. The Mastercraft X14 sponsored boat from Devil's Lake Watersports was putting out a pretty big roller at the first half mark of the first figure 8. After a few runs, a minor adjustment was made to the start position which helped more footers make it through the first set of rollers. However, the wake from the Mastercraft was relentless and took down footer after footer. The longest runs of the day were by a few footers. Freddie Deiser, Chad Mietz, JJ Link, Mike Miller and a few others pumped out a couple of runs just over 2 eights.
The final results were as follows with their current Figure 8 series points to the right of each footer.
1. Freddie Deiser        40
2. JJ Link                       35
3. Chad Mietz                 30
4. Mike Miller                 25
5. Craig Campbell       20
5. Rob Christinsen      20
7. Paul Stokes              15
7. Jim Deveus              15
9. Mark Mahan              10
9. Timmy Knoezer        10
9. Chris McWatters      10
9. Marc Donahue         10
13. Chuck Stein              5
13. Chris Deiser            5
13. Ben Deiser               5
13. Steve Marvin             5
17. Mike Schnieder        0
17. Dan Tanis                 0
17. Chris Rising             0
17. Jeff Hoekstra            0
17. Greg Wilkinson        0

Sponsers included the following

Devil's Lake Watersports Inc. and Mastercraft Boats
Reef Safe biodegradeable Sun Care
Barefoot International
World Barefoot Center
Jennie Rea's Restaurant
Nowhere Bar and Grill of Rolling Prairie Indiana

Posted on Sunday, June 13, 2010 @ 16:13:40 EDT by admin

click Related        click Rate This        click Share
Footapalooza Results! | Login/Create an Account | 0 comments
The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.

No Comments Allowed for Anonymous, please register

Malibu Boats
Mastercraft Boats
Sanger Boats
Gekko Boats
Ski Nautique Boats
Tige Boats
Centurion Boats
Matrix Boats

BFS spacer BFS spacer BFS spacer


World Barefoot Center Pro Shop

Lake Elmo Sports

Barefoot International Sports

Barefoot Central

Footers Edge

BFS spacer BFS spacer BFS spacer

Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds